Delhi – Air Pollution Modeling Domain

The National Capital Territory of Delhi (NCT) covers an area of 1,500 including parts of the neighboring states of Haryana, Uttar Pradesh, and Rajasthan. The region has grown rapidly over the past 20 years — in 1990, the total population of NCT stood at 8.6 million and in 2011 at 21.5 million. Our study domain, presented below covers Delhi and its satellite cities – Gurgaon, Noida, Greater Noida, Faridabad, and Ghaziabad, between 76.85°E to 77.65°E  in longitude and 28.2°N to 29.0°N in latitude. Also presented in the figure are the two ring roads, main roads including highways, brick kilns, power plants, and some points of interest. More details on each of the pollution sources are explained here.

Delhi and Satellite Cities with Roads Brick Kilns and Power Plants

Send questions to